//
you're reading...
Journaling

Watch “California “Cast Iron Soul” Official Music Video” on YouTube

California “Cast Iron Soul” Official Music Video: http://youtu.be/oD42DCrVUqA

No matter where else I go, my soul is definitely California cast iron ♡♥♡♥

I miss my family who loves me gently. I miss your weather that’s consistent & much more easy on my anything but easy body.

Or maybe it’s just that there’s so much beauty & love surrounding me there that I just did not have a chance to notice the pain as much.

Can’t you see me crying? That’s where I need to be. Not here, not there, not anywhere in between.

CALIFORNIA ♡♥♡♥

image

About HopeBetweenTheDreams

I have this crystal-clear memory of picking out my first diary when I was five years old. It was Hello Kitty and had beautiful gold edged pages that I still have in my possession thirty-one years later crazily enough. I remember how angry it made me when my older brother would pick the lock and make fun of me for the "secrets" I'd written inside. But who was I kidding anyway? Those flimsy locks couldn't keep a toddler out. So I guess you can say I developed a strong sense of importance about my written words and memories from a very young age. I continued to keep hand written journals my entire life (and will put some hilarious excerpts in here from time to time for sh*ts and giggles - as well as share some of the things I'm most proud of having written). In November of 2003 I stormed the world of LiveJournal with my first online blog and made some of the closest friends I've never had and still have honestly. I was blown away by how much someone could care about me whom had never even laid eyes upon me in person, hugged me, or been to a birthday party of mine. My friendships "in real life" honestly didn't hold a candle shockingly and I slowly began to see this. Especially when things got tough in the years ahead... I was diagnosed with Lupus (SLE) in October of 2009 and I started a new journal on Blogspot just so that I'd have a separate place for writing about what I was going through. For some reason I felt a deep-seated need to compartmentalize my health problems from the rest of my life and other thoughts and ideas. Which anyone with a chronic illness knows (or will soon enough learn) is really an impossible feat and takes way too much energy you already don't have. But honestly neither blog has been used much for years now, which in turn brought me here to you. Sporadic posts here and there just aren't cutting it. So I think I need a fresh start. A clean slate. A new crowd. I will welcome any of my old pals with open arms, but I need a new place to call my own. One with no expectations of who or what I used to be... one without thousands of entries that are my past weighing me down. For now, I'm going to try the anonymous/open blog thing on for size again and see how it goes. I've got a lot on my mind and Fakebook just doesn't seem the appropriate forum if you know what I mean. And I know that you DO know what I mean ;) So welcome to my world. Open minds only, please. It's my one and only rule! ♡♥♡♥ Oh, and please play nicely while you talk amongst yourselves. Discussion and debate are more than encouraged and are some of my favorite things as you will learn, but we can all do it in a polite and respectful way. One of the best life lessons I have learned over the years is that just because someone has different beliefs or is from a different walk of life than you does NOT mean you can't learn a lot from them or become great friends. If you keep your hearts and minds open I promise you that this great wide world will surprise and amaze and shock the hell out of you every single day. ♡♥♡♥

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

